All MCLS Databases
Health resources for public libraries. Three award-winning medical databases, one comprehensive health and reference library.
Periodicals covering a broad range of material: arts, business, education, general reference, health, law, literature, medicine, sciences, social sciences, technology, and other subjects. *NOVELNY
Provides details on every business and household within the United States. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, and more.
An accurate, current, and comprehensive resource for college-level learners, researchers, and faculty. Discover encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other unique resources and tools that make research easier and more productive. *NOVELNY
Encyclopedia that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. Two levels, Primaria for elementary and Secundaria for middle school, offer unique content that is of interest to every student. Search easily across levels by topic or subject area. *NOVELNY
Thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, recommended Web sites, and three separate databases for elementary, middle, or high school students. There is Read-aloud, a font size adjuster, and built-in translation tools support students with special needs and ELLs. *NOVELNY
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers. *NOVELNY
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
Database of all Federal programs available to State and local governments.
A collaboration of Rochester-based hospital, public and school librarians to provide quality healthcare information and resources needed to make wise lifestyle and healthcare choices.A collaboration of Rochester-based hospital, public and school librarians to provide quality healthcare information and resources needed to make wise lifestyle and healthcare choices.
Full access to product ratings and reviews, in-depth advice, tips and trends, and recommendations and buying advice for thousands of products and services.
Scholarly, government and general interest titles exploring the relationship between human beings and the environment.
EBSCO Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Covers subjects of librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
EBSCO Teacher Reference Center (TRC)
Covers on key education topics for K-12 teachers and librarians.
provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education. The database includes content in key subject areas including administration, bilingual education, child development and psychology, funding, health education, technology, and testing. *NOVELNY
Gale Custom Newspapers (New York State Newspapers)
Search 26 full-text New York State newspapers and blogs, including The Buffalo News and the Syracuse Post-Standard. *NOVELNY
Gale Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online
Provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Gale Directory of Early Stage Investment
Covers early stage investors including: venture capitalists, business incubators, angel investors, corporate investment divisions, crowd-funding and co-operative groups.
Gale Literary Criticism Online
Provides the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available; access original broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.
Gale Something About the Author Online
Examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Digital reference covering everything from biography, business, environment, history, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science and social issues.
Contains news and periodical articles on many topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many more. *NOVELNY
Health Reference Center Academic
Database contains the full-text of medical, nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of consumer health sources. *NOVELNY
A powerful genealogical resource that includes the Federal Censuses, over 25,000 family and local histories, bank and military records, and genealogical and local history resources.
provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America. *NOVELNY
Full-text newspaper search by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. National collection of more than 1,000 newspapers. *NOVELNY
For beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5; covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more. *NOVELNY
Contains a range of perspectives on many important issues, with variety of resource types: reference, news, primary sources, multimedia and more. *NOVELNY
Created specifically for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Students will find outstanding support to complete assignments in core subjects including literature, science, social studies, and history. *NOVELNY
A Rochester Public Library-produced journal that covers the history of Rochester and western New York. All articles are available on-line from 1939 to the present.
Search thousands of historical and contemporary images from Rochester and Monroe County.
Access a catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.